Each year we have three best paper awards at the conference: one for the main track, one for the poster paper, and one for workshop paper (selected from all workshop papers). The best paper awards are all sponsored by Springer and chosen by a dedicated committee. A novelty for this year is the addition of the Best Reviewer Award (also sponsored by Springer), following the implementation of the RQC (Review Quality Collector) system in some of the conference tracks.

Springer Logo

The awards for ICCS 2018 are:

Best Main Track Paper
Timofey Epanchintsev, Sergei Pravdin and Alexander Panfilov
Spiral wave drift induced by high-frequency forcing. Parallel simulation in the Luo-Rudy anisotropic model of cardiac tissue

Best Workshop Paper
Lars Wienbrandt, Jan Christian Kässens, Matthias Hübenthal and David Ellinghaus
1,000x Faster than PLINK: Genome-Wide Epistasis Detection with Logistic Regression Using Combined FPGA and GPU Accelerators

Best Poster
Jingfa Li, Bo Yu, Shuyu Sun and Dongliang Sun
Study on an N-parallel FENE-P constitutive model based on multiple relaxation times for viscoelastic fluid

Best Reviewer
Huangxin Chen
SOFTMAC Workshop

Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee, USA
Valeria Krzhizhanovskaya, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands and ITMO University, Russia
Yong Shi, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Piotr Luszczek, The University of Tennessee Knoxville, USA
David Abramson, The University of Queensland, Australia
Cheong Siew Ann, Nanyang Technological University , Singapore
Haohuan Fu, National Supercomputing Center in Wuxi, China